Profil The Desert Rose Band dan artis favorit lain hanya di

The Desert Rose Band was a country rock band from California, founded by Chris Hillman (formerly of The Byrds and the Flying Burrito Brothers), along with Herb Pedersen and John Jorgenson, in 1985. Rounding out the original lineup were Bill Bryson (bass guitar), Jay Dee Maness (pedal steel guitar), and Steve Duncan (drums). The Desert Rose band rose from the ashes of a relatively obscure cowpunk band, the Cheatin' Hearts, fronted by John, rockabilly heart-throb Kittra Strejan, and songwriter-vocalist Bob Knight. After their breakup, it was basically the core of the Cheatin' Hearts that went on to become DRB.

The Desert Rose Band put California country rock back in business for the next seven years, and had a string of five number one hits as well as a Grammy nomination before the band called it quits in 1993. A lot of controversy was created as a result of this news. Richie Furay, an ex-member of country rock group, Poco, chained himself to the railings of Albany town hall on his vacation to New York, ordering people to sign petitions, but his success was limited, due to the police arresting him for his protests.

The band released three albums, along with a greatest hits album.

Achmad Albar - Alan Walker - Anji - Ari Lasso - Iwan Fals - Nella Kharisma - Rhoma Irama - Slank - Sherina - The Mercys

Indeks Artis: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Indeks Lirik Lagu: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z